How we began…

In 2010, Project LIFT was founded by Bob Zaccheo, a licensed psychotherapist and certified substance abuse expert, who recognized that trouble teenage boys needed motivation to change their behavior. Replacing the clinical office setting with a vocational skills learning environment resulted in confidence in themselves and trust in others. He discovered these boys were more likely to graduate from high-school, stay off drugs and alcohol and become positive members of the community.

In 2016, the Girl's program was developed to address the growing needs that are specific to teen girls, which include the long-term impacts of trauma and adversity. The program provides a safe environment for teen girls to emotionally recover and develop the skills they need to be successful in life.  

Leadership

Bob Zaccheo, LMHC, SAE

Licensed Psychotherapist, Chief Executive Officer
bob@projectliftmc.com

Sarah Paulick, LMHC

Licensed Psychotherapist, Director of Programs
sarah@projectliftmc.com

David O’Brien

North Florida Regional Director david@projectliftmc.com

Adam Jolly, A.A.

Program Director of Belle Glade Chapter
adam@projectliftmc.com

Garnard "Vic" Miller, B.S. 

Director of Operations of Martin County Chapter
vic@projectliftmc.com

Jimmy Page

Director of Programs Dunnellon Chapter
page@projectliftmc.com

 


Program Staff

Bill Burdette

Facilities Manager, Boat Building Vocational Instructor
bill@projectliftmc.com

Gevard Burns 

Teacher of Pathway Academy of Innovation
gevard@projectliftmc.com

Damien Davis

Boys Program Coordinator of Belle Glade Chapter
damien@projectliftmc.com

Charles Duncan

HVAC Vocational Instructor charles@projectliftmc.com

Lester Finney

Screenprinting Vocational Instructor Belle Glade Chapter
lester@projectliftmc.com

Norma Fontanals

Graphic Arts Vocational Instructor
norma@projectliftmc.com

Robert Gainey

Driver, Martin County Chapter
robert@projectliftmc.com

Adam Haeselin

Welding Vocational Instructor
adamh@projectliftmc.com

Bruce Jacobs

Screenprinting Vocational Instructor Martin County Chapter
bruce@projectliftmc.com      

Betty Jacobs

Screenprinting, Martin County Chapter thomas@projectliftmc.com

 

Thomas Kay, LMHC

Licensed Psychotherapist Dunnellon Chapter thomas@projectliftmc.com

Alisia Kifer, B.S.

Girls Program Coordinator of Martin County Chapter, Agriculture Vocational Instructor
alisia@projectliftmc.com

Raquel Lumia, LMHC

Licensed Psychotherapist raquel@projectliftmc.com

Corey Williams

Auto Mechanic Vocational Instructor
corey@projectliftmc.com

Clarence Young

Barbershop Instructor Belle Glade Chapter
clarence@projectliftmc.com

 


Administrative Staff

Tamera Burdette

Director of Finance
tamie@projectliftmc.com

Louise Auclair, BPA, MSHRM, PHR

Senior Finance / HR Manager
louise@projectliftmc.com

Juliet Ciaravino

Special Events & Outreach Director
juliet@projectliftmc.com

Janeen Bruce

Administrative Assistant of Dunnellon

janeen@projectliftmc.com

Lois Ehrhardt

Administrative Assistant
lois@projectliftmc.com


Board of Directors

Richard Martinuik

Board President
Kearns Insurance

Michele F. Libman, M.D.

Board Vice President
Owner, Treasure Coast Urgent and Family Care

 

Merry Stoyanovich, MBA, CM

Board Secretary
TBC Corporation - Manager Lease Administration

RJ Ferraro, Esq.

Founding President
Atty, Ferraro Law Group

Beth Gaskin

Treasurer
Provost, IRSC

Kevin Bousquette

Jade Smith

Owner & President of Island Party Rentals  

Henry N. Libby

 

Supporters

 
 

Collaborative Partners