How we began…

In 2010, Project LIFT was founded by Bob Zaccheo, a licensed psychotherapist and certified substance abuse expert, who recognized that trouble teenage boys needed motivation to change their behavior. Replacing the clinical office setting with a vocational skills learning environment resulted in confidence in themselves and trust in others. He discovered these boys were more likely to graduate from high-school, stay off drugs and alcohol and become positive members of the community.

In 2016, the Girl's program was developed to address the growing needs that are specific to teen girls, which include the long-term impacts of trauma and adversity. The program provides a safe environment for teen girls to emotionally recover and develop the skills they need to be successful in life.  

 
Willow-Project-Testimonials.jpg
 

Leadership

Bob Zaccheo, LMHC, SAE

Licensed Psychotherapist, Executive Director
bob@projectliftmc.com

Sarah Paulick, LMHC

Licensed Psychotherapist, Director of Martin County Chapter
sarah@projectliftmc.com

Adam Jolly, A.A.

Director of Belle Glade Chapter
adam@projectliftmc.com

Jimmy Page

Director of Dunnellon Chapter
page@projectliftmc.com

 


Program Staff

Bill Burdette

Operations & Facilities Manager, Vocational Instructor
bill@projectliftmc.com

Woody Walter

Vocational Instructor
woody@projectliftmc.com

Damien Davis

Boys Program Coordinator of Belle Glade Chapter
damien@projectliftmc.com

Gevard Burns 

Teacher of Pathway Academy of Innovation
gevard@projectliftmc.com

Alisia Kifer, B.S.

Girls Program Coordinator, Vocational Instructor
alisia@projectliftmc.com

Susan Lauderdale, LMFT

Licensed Psychotherapist
susy@projectliftmc.com      

Toney Gammage

Boys Program Coordinator of Dunnellon Chapter
toney@projectliftmc.com

Corey Williams

Vocational Instructor
corey@projectliftmc.com

 

 

Garnard "Vic" Miller, B.S. 

Boys Program Coordinator, Enrichment Life Coach
vic@projectliftmc.com

Adam Haeselin

Vocational Instructor
adamh@projectliftmc.com

Norma Fontanals

Vocational Instructor
norma@projectliftmc.com

   


Administrative Staff

Tamera Burdette

Director of Finance
tamie@projectliftmc.com

Louise Auclair, BPA, MSHRM, PHR

Senior Finance / HR Manager
louise@projectliftmc.com

Juliet Ciaravino

Special Events & Outreach Director
Juliet@projectliftmc.co

Lois Ehrhardt

Administrative Assistant
lois@projectliftmc.com


Board of Directors

Richard Martinuik

Board President
Kearns Insurance

Michele F. Libman, M.D.

Board Vice President
Owner, Treasure Coast Urgent and Family Care

 

Merry Stoyanovich, MBA, CM

Board Secretary
TBC Corporation - Manager Lease Administration

RJ Ferraro, Esq.

Founding President
Atty, Ferraro Law Group

Beth Gaskin

Treasurer
Provost, IRSC

Jade Smith

Owner & President of Island Party Rentals  

Henry N. Libby

 

Supporters

 
 

Collaborative Partners